Awards 2021 Short Film awards winners list results.

Published on janvier 4th, 2022 | by Kayak Session https://www.kayaksession.com/img-current-issue/upload-your-video.png

Short Film of the Year Awards 2021 – Final Results Announced

Entry #23, Kerosene by Pine Collective (Canada) was voted Best 2021 Short Film of the year in whitewater. Entry #18 Origen, by Gonzalo Robert (Chile) takes second place and we have a tie for third between #08 South Island Trip, by Zack Mutton (New Zealand) and A Kind of Happiness, by Loic Baillard (Italy).

With film makers from the four corners of the world, the Short Film of the Year Awards have now reached the international status we aimed for when we created this contest, and is seen as the reference for film producers around the world, and TV broadcasters alike when it comes down to paddlesports film production.

A high level of quality made it really hard for the judges and voters alike to decide on who will win. A close call to say the least. 

NB: 50% is based on a panel of whitewater and filmmaking professionals, 50% based on online votes.

The jury:  Mira Kodada (Cz), Clay Wright (Usa), Anna Bruno (Usa), Mylo Nicholas (Uk), Arthur Bernot (France).

1st Voted Best 2021 Short Film of the Year: 
Kerosene, by Pine Collective (Canada) > $2000.00 cash prize

2nd – Origen by Gonzalo Robert (Chile) > $1000.00 cash prize

3rd tied – #08 – South Island Trip, by Zack Mutton (New Zealand) > $250 cash prize

3rd tied – A Kind of Happiness, by Loic Baillard (Italy)
> $250 cash prize

5th – Zambezi Living, by Sam Bradford (Zimbabwe)

6th – Caucasus, Mike Krutyansky (Russia)

7th – When You Can’t Paddle, by Lex the Paddling Dutchman (The Netherlands)

8th – Camino a Newen, by Mauro Jorquera (Chile)

9th – Best Day Ever, by Heather Buckingham (Canada)

10th – Kayaking Reunion Island, by Yohan Amiot (France)

View all the 2021 entries: https://www.kayaksession.com/category/kayaktv/short-film-2021/

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Back to Top ↑

  • Kayak Session Issue 89 – Spring 2024