Published on décembre 12th, 2018 | by Kayak Session https://www.kayaksession.com/img-current-issue/upload-your-video.png

Paddlers Awards 2018 – Paddling Legend Award

Today we are extremely happy and honoured to celebrate a true Whitewater Legend. Join us in making some noise for Mr. Scott Lindgren, Paddling Legend Award Winner for 2018. Scott not only changed the game of filming whitewater, he did it while running the hardest whitewater and creating some of the biggest expeditions in the 90s and early 2000s. Recently he has made one of the biggest come backs in whitewater history, charging like few, after basically quitting kayaking for nearly a decade. RESPECT.

For the first time, Kayak Session Magazine organizes the Paddlers Awards. These awards are there to do justice to all the paddlers out there ripping it up and sharing with us all year around their incredible performances. The judging is based on the past 12 months (January through December). There are 7 categories: Male & Female Paddler of the Year, Male & Female U21 Paddler of the Year, Event of the Year, Non-Profit of the Year, and one Award that we specifically care a lot for, the honorary award: Legend Paddler Award.

>Check the contenders & results for all categories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Back to Top ↑

  • Kayak Session Issue 89 – Spring 2024