Published on décembre 13th, 2018 | by Kayak Session https://kayaksession.com/img-current-issue/upload-your-video.png

Paddlers Awards 2018 – Female Paddler of the Year

And the winners ARE… Female Paddler of the Year 2018: Jessica Fox (Australia) and Nouria Newman (France).

The Jury
Vavra Hradilek (Cz Rep.), Mike Dawson (Nz), Rush Sturges (Usa), Capo Rettig (Usa), Jules Domine (France), Clay Wright (Usa), Sam Ward (Uk), Anna Bruno (Usa) & Philippe Doux (France) – Each member of the jury gives his winner in each category. Contenders with the most votes win their category.

For the first time, Kayak Session Magazine organizes the Paddlers Awards. These awards are there to do justice to all the paddlers out there ripping it up and sharing with us all year around their incredible performances. The judging is based on the past 12 months (January through December). There are 7 categories: Male & Female Paddler of the Year, Male & Female U21 Paddler of the Year, Event of the Year, Non-Profit of the Year, and one Award that we specifically care a lot for, the honorary award: Legend Paddler Award.

>Check the contenders & results for all categories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Back to Top ↑

  • Kayak Session Issue 71 – Fall 2019

    Current Issue