Awards Evy Leibfarth winner of the kayak session Paddlers awards 2019 in the U21 women category

Published on novembre 26th, 2019 | by Kayak Session https://www.kayaksession.com/img-current-issue/upload-your-video.png

Paddlers Awards 2019 – Evy Leibfarth (U21 Women)

And the winner is in the U21 Women category: Evy Leibfarth (Usa).
At age 15 Evy Leibfarth made a breakthrough this year with multiple finals in the Slalom World Cup Circuit, including a bronze medal becoming the youngest competitor to earn a medal at a World Cup, in only her second World Cup competition. The weekend before in Bratislava she finished top 10 in both K1 and C1 in her first ever World Cup event.

U21 Women Nominees – Paddlers Awards 2019
Evy Leibfarth (Usa)
Ottie Robinson-Shaw (Uk)
Eva Alina Hocevar (Slo)
Olivia McGinnis (USA)
Katie Fankhouser (USA)
Sage Donnely (Usa)

For the second time, Kayak Session Magazine organizes the Paddlers Awards. These awards are there to do justice to all the paddlers out there ripping it up and sharing with us all year around their incredible performances. The judging is based on the past 12 months (January through December). There are 7 categories: Male & Female Paddler of the Year, Male & Female U21 Paddler of the Year, Event of the Year, Non-Profit of the Year, and one Award that we specifically care a lot for, the honorary award: Legend Paddler Award.

The Jury
Rush Sturges (Usa), Vavra Hradilek (Cz rep.), Mike Dawson (Nz), Joe Rea-Dickins (UK), Capo Rettig (Usa), Olaf Obsommer (Ger), Shane Benedict (Usa), Dennis Newton (Uk), Anna Bruno (Usa) & Philippe Doux (France) – Each member of the jury gives his winner in each category. Contenders with the most votes win their category.

Winners announcement schedule:
Nov 25th: Non profit of the Year & Event of the year
Nov 26thFemale and Male Rookie of the Year – U21
Nov 27th : Honorary Paddler of the year
Nov 28th: Female Paddler of the Year
Nov 29th: Male Paddler of the Year

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Back to Top ↑

  • Kayak Session Issue 88 – Winter 2023

    Current Issue