Awards 2020 Paddlers Awards Winners – Olaf Obsommer (Paddling Legend Award)

Published on décembre 3rd, 2020 | by Kayak Session https://www.kayaksession.com/img-current-issue/upload-your-video.png

2020 Paddlers Awards Winners – Olaf Obsommer (Paddling Legend Award)

It is a privilege for us here at Kayak Session and for the jury, to celebrate a true Whitewater Legend, Mr Olaf Obsommer, the 2020 Paddling Legend Awards Winner. Olaf has been pushing the envelop of whitewater kayaking for the past 20 years, whether when organizing the late Sickline Race, through leading some of the biggest and most engaged whitewater expeditions in all 4 corners of the world, producing awards-winning kayaking films and TV documentaries, or simply sending it left, right and center in his kayak.  Olaf happens to also be one of the most genuine and nicest guy out there. In the name of the jury, we want to say thanks and congrats « Big O », you’re a legend bro! 

The Jury

Marian Saether (Nor), Rush Sturges (Usa), Kalob Grady (Can), John Haines (Uk), Vavra Hradilek (Cz Rep.), Anna Bruno (Usa), Mike krutyansky (Russia), Joaquim Fontane (Catalunya), Ben Stooksberry (Usa), Jacques Gilardone (Italy), Mira Kodada (Cz rep.), Shane Benedict (Usa), Clay Wright (Usa), John Grace (Usa)

Each member of the jury gives his winner in each category. Contenders with the most votes win their category.

Tags: , ,

Back to Top ↑

  • Kayak Session Issue 89 – Spring 2024