Published on January 2nd, 2018 | by Kayak Session

https://www.kayaksession.com/img-current-issue/upload-your-video.png https://www.kayaksession.com/img-current-issue/upload-your-video-awards.png

Short Film of the Year Awards 2017 – Final Results Announced

Entry #11, Boone Crew by Dylan McKinney was voted Best 2017 Short Film of the year Awards. It is the second year in a row that Dylan win the awards!  Entry#06 Let’s Work together by Yannick Limmary take second place and Jungle Soundz by Ben Drew Third!

OVER 1 Million Views! Thanks to our partner Sweet Protection, we manage for the fourth time in a row to go over the million view mark!

With filmakers from the four corners of the world, the Short Film of the Year Awards have now reached the international status, and is seen as the reference for film producers around the world, and TV broadcasters alike.

With an incredible level of quality, it was really hard for the judges and voters alike to decide on who will win.

31 entries, 11 finalists, the best of whitewater kayaking on film every year. A huge congrats to all entrants, Legends all!

NB: 50% is based on a panel of whitewater and filmmaking professionals, 50% based on online votes & views.

1st Voted Best 2017 Short Film of the Year

#11 – Boone Crew, by Dylan McKinney > $2000.00 cash prize

2nd Entry #07, Lets’ Work Together

by Yannick Limmary > $1000.00 Cash Prize

3rd Entry #17, Jungle Soundz

by Ben Drew> $500.00 Cash Prize

4th Entry #15, Car Park of Dreams by Caleb Roberts

5th Entry #08, Road to Baker by Andreas Scherb

6th Entry #29, Aphaelion by Trent Mc Crerey

7th Entry #04, Lineas de la Selva by Santiago Canala

8th Entry #22, Charging Arc, By Gabe DeWitt

9th Entry #20, Cali Round2, By Scott Hall

10th Entry #01, Snow Kayaking, by Mikel Sarrasolsa

11th Entry #06, Patagonia Dreamin, by Cody Adams

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Back to Top ↑

  • Kayak Session Issue 89 – Spring 2024