Awards Dane Jackson voted by kayak session mag 2019 Paddler of the Year

Published on novembre 29th, 2019 | by Kayak Session https://www.kayaksession.com/img-current-issue/upload-your-video.png

Paddlers Awards 2019 – Dane Jackson (Men)

And the winner is in the Men category: Dane Jackson (Usa).
Superlatives comes missing for Dane Jackson for the past 10+ years; but 2019 is on step further if that was possible. Extreme Kayaking World Champion, Freestyle World Champion, winner of pretty much every race and competition he entered including Unleashed, NFC, with record time at the Green Race, and so many more. Dane also threw left right and centre all over the world travelling to all 4 corners of the planet, throwing the first ever cobra flip off spirit falls, managing to run most of the big drops in the PNW, paddled most runs in California, to finish the year with running the first D of Malupa – the last un-run rapid on the Indus (Pakistan) – becoming the first paddler ever to paddle the entire Indus Infamous Ronda Gorge (to the exception of one rapid that is clearly un-runnable). In 2019 there is simply no paddler that can claim the title of Paddler of the Year other than Dane Jackson. #animal

Men Nominees – Paddlers Awards 2019
Dane Jackson (Usa)

Aniol Serrasolses (Spain)
Jiri Prskavec (Cz)
Mike Ferraro (Usa)
Knox Hammack (Usa)
James Shimizu (Usa)
Stefan Hengst (Germany)
Bren Orton (Uk)
Adrian Mattern (Ger)

For the second time, Kayak Session Magazine organizes the Paddlers Awards. These awards are there to do justice to all the paddlers out there ripping it up and sharing with us all year around their incredible performances. The judging is based on the past 12 months (January through December). There are 7 categories: Male & Female Paddler of the Year, Male & Female U21 Paddler of the Year, Event of the Year, Non-Profit of the Year, and one Award that we specifically care a lot for, the honorary award: Legend Paddler Award.

The Jury
Rush Sturges (Usa), Vavra Hradilek (Cz rep.), Mike Dawson (Nz), Joe Rea-Dickins (UK), Capo Rettig (Usa), Olaf Obsommer (Ger), Shane Benedict (Usa), Dennis Newton (Uk), Anna Bruno (Usa) & Philippe Doux (France) – Each member of the jury gives his winner in each category. Contenders with the most votes win their category.

Winners announcement schedule:
Nov 25th: Non profit of the Year & Event of the year
Nov 26th: Female and Male Rookie of the Year – U21
Nov 27th : Honorary Paddler of the year
Nov 28th: Female Paddler of the Year
Nov 29th: Male Paddler of the Year

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Back to Top ↑

  • Kayak Session Issue 89 – Spring 2024