Awards 2020 Paddlers Awards Winners – Dane Jackson (Male Paddler of the Year)

Published on décembre 4th, 2020 | by Kayak Session https://www.kayaksession.com/img-current-issue/upload-your-video.png

2020 Paddlers Awards Winners – Dane Jackson (Male Paddler of the Year)

And the winner is… in the Male category: Dane Jackson (Usa)
The year started on the high side for Dane with a first descent of 134ft Salto del Maule in Chile which got broadcasted worldwide on TV and all sorts of media outlet, ran 100+ ft Narnia fall in Hawaii, pushed downriver freestyle and more specifically over waterfalls a few steps further, then Dane continued on with exploring the rivers of Indonesia, a pretty complete and solid tour of the US and ended with another win at the Green Race. For many, for the jury and for us here at Kayak Session Dane is without any doubt the 2020 Male Paddler of the year.

The Jury

Marian Saether (Nor), Rush Sturges (Usa), Kalob Grady (Can), John Haines (Uk), Vavra Hradilek (Cz Rep.), Anna Bruno (Usa), Mike krutyansky (Russia), Joaquim Fontane (Catalunya), Ben Stooksberry (Usa), Jacques Gilardone (Italy), Mira Kodada (Cz rep.), Shane Benedict (Usa), Clay Wright (Usa), John Grace (Usa)

Each member of the jury gives his winner in each category. Contenders with the most votes win their category.

>Check the full 2020 Paddlers Awards contenders lists

Back to Top ↑

  • Kayak Session Issue 88 – Winter 2023

    Current Issue